November 3, 2021

Dear Bargaining Unit Member,

Please find attached, a summary of the signed agreements between the Education Association of St. Lucie (EASL) and the School Board of St. Lucie County for CU and ProTech compensation and benefits for 2021-2022.

371 East Midway Road

Fort Pierce, FL 34982

(772) 464-6430

Fax:(772) 464-7446


The ratification vote for CU and ProTech compensation and benefits only will take place on Wednesday, November 17th at the EASL office at 371 East Midway Road in Ft. Pierce. The Letters of Understanding (LOU’s) and a summary of the language are also available on our website at www.EASL3616.org, from a rep at your worksite, on the union bulletin board at your worksite, and on our facebook page www.facebook.com/EASL3616. A second ratification for CU and ProTech will be held at a later date. Information will be forthcoming.

Voting will take place on Wednesday, November 17th, 2021. All eligible bargaining unit members* may vote between 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. The polls will close at 7:00 p.m. Anyone in line at 7:00 p.m. will be allowed to vote. No one will be allowed to join the voting lines after that time. All voters will be required to show a photo I.D. We are planning to conduct the ratification using a drive-thru process, weather permitting, on the day of  ratification vote only.

Bargaining unit members wishing to vote early may do so by coming to the EASL office between regular business hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. on Monday, November 15th and Tuesday, November 16th. All visitors to our office are required to wear a face covering. Ballots cannot be sent to you by mail or interoffice mail.

*To be eligible to vote, you must be a member of the CU or ProTech bargaining units which means you are either a member of the non-instructional staff including clerical, paraprofessionals, aides, etc... or a member of the Professional/Technical staff including Cafeteria and Plant Managers, Occupational and Physical Therapists, and other specialized employees. You do not have to be a member of the association to vote. You may not vote if you are a school secretary, custodial staff, cafeteria staff, full/part-time sub, or an employee who is not part of the defined bargaining units.

Feel free to contact our office with any questions.

The EASL Executive Board & Elections Committee

CU Ratification

ProTech Ratification